Knowledge of the language is essential to understand the culture of a place and its inhabitants and thus to integrate into its society. For this reason it is certainly easier to live, establish relationships and work in Ticino if you know Italian and are not limited by language barriers.

 

Below is a list of organizations, associations, foundations and language schools that organize Italian courses in Lugano according to a teaching method, promoted by the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM), which is based on the real communication needs of migrants in everyday situations: fide - Italian in Switzerland - learn, teach, appraise.

Associazione AMiCi offers foreigners living in Ticino a 105-hour course to better comprehend and make themselves understood. The course follows the school calendar from September to June.
The aim is to broaden their knowledge of the Italian language and understand the local customs. Participants are required to contribute CHF 250.- as enrolment fee. At the end of the course a certificate of attendance will be issued.

 

Contacts
Associazione AMiCi
Via Besso 31
6900 Lugano
t. + 41 91 224 84 94
info@amici-associazione.ch
www.amici-associazione.ch

The purpose of the courses offered by Associazione Il Centro is to allow the participant to achieve a better integration into social life through learning and discovering the Italian language. Classes are held morning, afternoon and evening, from Monday to Friday, in small groups, depending on the level of knowledge of Italian. Those interested can enrol in person at the reception of Associazione Il Centro (Mon-Fri 9.00 am-12.00 pm) or via email. The participation fee is CHF 100.- per semester and must be paid upon registration. In addition to the courses, there are also some cultural initiatives.

The association also offers an intensive Italian course for beginners, which lasts four weeks, for five mornings a week. In addition to providing the basics for communication, the course consists of a series of visits to places of public interest and meetings to deal with specific situations (such as contacting public offices and branches to ask for information about places and means of transport, etc.). The participation fee is CHF 150.-. For information on the dates of the course please contact the association.

 

Contacts
Associazione Il Centro
Piazza San Rocco 3
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 970 31 26
ilcentro@bluewin.ch

A centre for socializing, training and support for families and children, Il Tragitto is designed as a home for projects aimed at meeting and mutual understanding, a "container" in which to develop "content". The Italian course is structured so as to allow migrant mothers, poorly literate or with basic language skills, to access training accompanied by their children of pre-school age. the meetings, lasting 150 minutes, take place during five mornings a week, for a total of 160 meetings, equal to 400 hours.

 

Contacts
Associazione Il Tragitto
Via Giuseppe Stabile 12
6900 Lugano
info@iltragitto.ch
www.iltragitto.ch

The association relies on the skills developed by its members in the educational, social and humanitarian fields at national and international level. In particular, it aims to extend the training activities for integration through a special focus on micro-entrepreneurship.

 

Contacts
Associazione MC MC
c/o Fondazione no Woman no Life
C.P. 1029
6933 Muzzano
t. +41 79 620 27 03
info@nowomannolife.org
www.nwnl.org

The Centro di formazione professionale OCST-Organizzazione Cristiano Sociale Ticinese is a non-profit association that has been organizing training, refresher and retraining courses in various professional sectors since 1995 The individual and group language courses are offered at various levels according to the scale of the European Language Portfolio. There are exam preparation courses and intensive Italian language courses for foreigners aimed at those who come from outside the Canton or who have been living in Ticino for a short time.

 

Contacts
CFP-OCST
Via Serafino Balestra 19
6901 Lugano
t. +41 91 921 26 00
info@cfp-ocst.ch
www.cfp-ocst.ch

The courses for adults, organized by the Department of Education, Culture and Sport of Canton Ticino are annual (September-June) or per semester, with registration in August or January. Classes are suspended during school holidays. The enrolment fee varies depending on the type and duration of the course. It is advisable to enrol as soon as possible as places are limited. At the end of a course, upon request, the teacher shall issue a certificate of participation.

                                    

Contacts
Corsi per adulti del Cantone Ticino
Residenza governativa
6500 Bellinzona
t. +41 91 814 34 50
www.ti.ch/cpa

The Course Sector, the training body of the Ticino Red Cross, is active in the field of health promotion, prevention and well-being; it also offers courses, in Italian language, throughout Ticino and Italian-speaking Grisons, as well as at the offices of the Ticino Red Cross in Bellinzona, Chiasso, Faido, Locarno and Lugano.

 

Contacts
Croce Rossa Svizzera
Settore Corsi
Corso San Gottardo 70
6830 Chiasso
t. + 41 91 682 31 31
info@crs-corsiti.ch
www.crs-corsiti.ch

The school is active in adult education, language training and business. The language courses, intensive or exam preparation, are characterized by a flexible organization and are offered in classes of one to eight participants. The objectives and content of the courses correspond to the directives of the Common European Framework and the European Language Portfolio.

 

Contacts
CTA Istituto Interlingue
Via Monte Boglia 4
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 972 57 57
info@interlingue.ch
www.interlingue.ch

ECAP Ticino Unia is a non-profit organization that, with its activities, works in the field of training of migrants and workers, including unskilled workers. To this effect, Italian courses are also offered in various Ticino municipalities.

 

Contacts
ECAP Ticino Unia
Via Industria 3
6814 Lamone
t. +41 91 604 20 30
infoti@ecap.ch
www.ecap-fondazione.ch

The Scuola Club Migros is the largest institution for adult education in Switzerland, supported by the Migros Culture Percentage. The Italian courses are aimed at beginners, as well as those who have greater command of the language. Courses are also offered for specific contexts (business, grammar), lessons for children and young people, private lessons and diploma preparation courses.

 

Contacts
Scuola Club Migros Lugano
Via Pretorio 15
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 821 71 50
www.scuola-club.ch

The ILI School of Lugano offers courses of Italian language and culture to students and professionals of all nationalities and backgrounds. It offers a wide range of courses for all levels of language proficiency, from A1 to C2, as well as workshops and courses that allow one to immerse themselves in Italian culture in an active way, dealing with teachers, with your peers and with experts in film, literature, music and art.

 

Contacts
School ILI
Via Basilea 22
Gradinata Mimosa
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 950 86 86
segreteria@scuolaili.ch
www.scuolaili.ch

Sprachkenntnisse sind eine wichtige Voraussetzung, um die Kultur der Tessiner Bevölkerung besser zu verstehen und sich in die Gesellschaft integrieren zu können. Wer die Sprachbarrieren überwindet und genügend Italienisch lernt, hat es auf jeden Fall leichter, im Tessin zu leben, Beziehungen aufzubauen und zu arbeiten.

Wir stellen Ihnen eine Liste von Organisationen, Vereinen, Stiftungen und Schulen vor, die in Lugano Sprachkurse für Italienisch anbieten. Sie stützen sich dabei auf ein spezifisches Lehrmittel, das vom Staatssekretariat für Migration ausgearbeitet wurde, um den Migrantinnen und Migranten die Kommunikation im Alltag zu erleichtern: fide - Deutsch in der Schweiz - lernen, lehren, beurteilen.

Der Verein Associazione AmiCI bietet zugezogenen Ausländerinnen und Ausländern einen Kurs im Umfang von 105 Stunden an, um besser Italienisch zu verstehen und sich verständlich zu machen. Der Kurs folgt dem Schulkalender und dauert von September bis Juni.

In diesem Kurs verbessern die Teilnehmenden ihre Italienischkenntnisse und lernen Tessiner Sitten und Gebräuche kennen. Der Kostenbeitrag beläuft sich auf 250 CHF. Am Ende erhalten die Kursteilnehmenden eine Teilnahmebescheinigung.   

 

Kontakt
Associazione AMiCi
Via Besso 31
6900 Lugano
t. + 41 91 224 84 94
info@amici-associazione.ch
www.amici-associazione.ch

Mit ihren Kursen will der Verein Associazione Il Centro den Teilnehmenden helfen, die italienische Sprache zu lernen oder zu verbessern und sich dadurch besser in das gesellschaftliche Leben zu integrieren. Die Teilnehmenden können von Montag bis Freitag jeweils am Vormittag, am Nachmittag oder am Abend einen Kurs belegen und werden gemäss ihren Vorkenntnissen in kleine Gruppen aufgeteilt. Die Anmeldung erfolgt im Sekretariat der Associazione Il Centro (Montag-Freitag 9.00-12.00 Uhr) oder per E-Mail. Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt 100 CHF pro Semester und erfolgt mit der Anmeldung. Neben den Sprachkursen organisiert der Verein auch kulturelle Initiativen.

Der Verein bietet auch einen Italienisch-Intensivkurs für Anfängerinnen und Anfänger an. Dieser Kurs dauert vier Wochen an jeweils fünf Vormittagen pro Woche. Neben den Grundkenntnissen für die Kommunikation besuchen die Teilnehmenden auch öffentliche Orte, an denen sie konkrete Situationen der Kontaktnahme simulieren können (wie Gespräche in Büros oder an öffentlichen Schaltern, sich nach dem Weg oder nach Verkehrsmitteln erkundigen usw.). Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt CHF 150.-. Informationen über die Kursdaten erhalten Sie direkt beim Verein.

 

Kontakt
Associazione Il Centro
Piazza San Rocco 3
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 970 31 26
ilcentro@bluewin.ch

Il Tragitto ist ein Begegnungs-, Bildungs- und Hilfszentrum für Familien und Kinder. Der Verein stellt einen Raum zur Verfügung, in dem sich die Menschen begegnen und gegenseitig kennenlernen können, ein «Gefäss», das mit «Inhalten» gefüllt werden kann. Der Italienischkurs ist so strukturiert, dass eingewanderte Mütter mit einem niedrigen Alphabetisierungsgrad oder mit geringen sprachlichen Grundkenntnissen Zugang zu der Sprachförderung erhalten, indem sie ihre kleinen Kinder mitbringen können. Die Treffen finden wöchentlich an fünf Vormittagen statt und dauern jeweils etwa 150 Minuten.  Insgesamt werden 160 Treffen im Umfang von 400 Stunden angeboten.  

 

Kontakt
Associazione Il Tragitto
Via Giuseppe Stabile 12
6900 Lugano
info@iltragitto.ch
www.iltragitto.ch

Der Verein MC MC stützt sich auf die Kompetenzen seiner Mitglieder im Bereich der Bildung oder des sozialen und humanitären Engagements auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene und fördert mit seinen Integrationskursen besonders das Kleinstunternehmertum.

 

Kontakt
Associazione MC MC
c/o Fondazione no Woman no Life
C.P. 1029
6933 Muzzano
t. +41 (0)79 620 27 03
info@nowomannolife.org
www.nwnl.org

Das Zentrum für Berufsbildung OCST-Organizzazione Cristiano Sociale Ticinese ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der seit 1995 Kurse für die Aus- und Weiterbildung und die berufliche Umschulung anbietet. Das Kursangebot umfasst Einzel- oder Gruppenunterricht auf verschiedenen Sprachniveaus gemäss dem Europäischen Sprachenportfolio, die Vorbereitung auf Sprachprüfungen sowie Intensivkurse für Italienisch als Fremdsprache für neue oder vor kurzem Zugezogene im Tessin. 

 

Kontakt
CFP-OCST
Via Serafino Balestra 19
6901 Lugano
t. +41 91 921 26 00
info@cfp-ocst.ch
www.cfp-ocst.ch

Das Tessiner Departement für Erziehung, Kultur und Sport organisiert von September bis Juni Ganz- oder Halbjahreskurse für Erwachsene. Die Anmeldung erfolgt im August beziehungsweise im Januar. Die Kurse folgen dem Schulkalender mit den entsprechenden Ferien. Je nach Art und Dauer des Kurses ändert sich die Teilnahmegebühr. Die Platzzahl ist beschränkt, daher empfiehlt sich eine möglichst frühzeitige Anmeldung. Auf Wunsch erhalten die Kursteilnehmenden am Ende des Kurses eine Teilnahmebescheinigung.

 

Kontakt
Corsi per adulti del Cantone Ticino
Residenza governativa
6500 Bellinzona
t. +41 91 814 34 50
www.ti.ch/cpa

Die Tessiner Sektion des Schweizerischen Roten Kreuzes ist hauptsächlich für ihre Bildungsangebote im Bereich Gesundheit, Prävention und Lebensqualität bekannt. Daneben bietet das Rote Kreuz aber auch in der ganzen italienischen Schweiz sowie an den Standorten des Tessiner Roten Kreuzes in Bellinzona, Chiasso, Faido, Locarno und Lugano Kurse für Italienisch als Fremdsprache an.

 

Kontakt
Croce Rossa Svizzera
Settore Corsi
Corso San Gottardo 70
6830 Chiasso
t. + 41 91 682 31 31
info@crs-corsiti.ch
www.crs-corsiti.ch

Die Schule CTA ist im Bereich der fremdsprachlichen und kaufmännischen Erwachsenenbildung tätig und bietet Intensiv- oder Vorbereitungskurse auf Prüfungen an. Die Kurse sind flexibel gestaltet, entweder als Einzelunterricht oder in Kleingruppen von maximal acht Personen. Ziele und Inhalte entsprechen den Richtlinien des gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmens des Europäischen Sprachenportfolios.

 

Kontakt
CTA Istituto Interlingue
Via Monte Boglia 4
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 972 57 57
info@interlingue.ch
www.interlingue.ch

ECAP Ticino Unia ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation und widmet sich der Bildung von Migrantinnen und Migranten oder unqualifizierten Arbeitskräften. Sie organisiert in mehreren Tessiner Gemeinden entsprechende Italienischkurse.

 

Kontakt
ECAP Ticino Unia
Via Industria 3
6814 Lamone
t. +41 91 604 20 30
infoti@ecap.ch
www.ecap-fondazione.ch

Die Klubschule Migros ist die grösste Institution für Erwachsenenbildung in der Schweiz und wird vom Migros-Kulturprozent unterstützt. Die Italienischkurse richten sich an Anfängerinnen, Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. Darüber hinaus können Sprachkurse für gezielte Themenbereiche belegt werden (z.B. Business, Grammatik), oder Kurse für Kinder und Jugendliche, Privatkurse und Vorbereitungskurse für Fachprüfungen.

 

Kontakt
Scuola Club Migros Lugano
Via Pretorio 15
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 821 71 50
www.klubschule.ch

Die Scuola ILI von Lugano bietet Studierenden und Berufstätigen unabhängig von ihrer Nationalität und Herkunft Kurse für die italienische Sprache und Kultur an. Das breite Angebot umfasst alle Sprachniveaus von A1 bis C2, Sprachlabors und Kurse für den Einstieg in die italienische Sprache durch aktive Beteiligung und durch den Austausch mit den Lehrpersonen, den anderen Kursteilnehmenden sowie Fachleuten aus Film, Literatur, Musik und Kunst.

 

Kontakt
Scuola ILI
Via Basilea 22
Gradinata Mimosa
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 950 86 86
segreteria@scuolaili.ch
www.scuolaili.ch