Knowledge of the language is essential to understand the culture of a place and its inhabitants and thus to integrate into its society. For this reason it is certainly easier to live, establish relationships and work in Ticino if you know Italian and are not limited by language barriers.

 

Below is a list of organizations, associations, foundations and language schools that organize Italian courses in Lugano according to a teaching method, promoted by the State Secretariat for Migration (SEM), which is based on the real communication needs of migrants in everyday situations: fide - Italian in Switzerland - learn, teach, appraise.

Associazione AMiCi offers foreigners living in Ticino a 105-hour course to better comprehend and make themselves understood. The course follows the school calendar from September to June.
The aim is to broaden their knowledge of the Italian language and understand the local customs. Participants are required to contribute CHF 250.- as enrolment fee. At the end of the course a certificate of attendance will be issued.

 

Contacts
Associazione AMiCi
Via Besso 31
6900 Lugano
t. + 41 91 224 84 94
info@amici-associazione.ch
www.amici-associazione.ch

The purpose of the courses offered by Associazione Il Centro is to allow the participant to achieve a better integration into social life through learning and discovering the Italian language. Classes are held morning, afternoon and evening, from Monday to Friday, in small groups, depending on the level of knowledge of Italian. Those interested can enrol in person at the reception of Associazione Il Centro (Mon-Fri 9.00 am-12.00 pm) or via email. The participation fee is CHF 100.- per semester and must be paid upon registration. In addition to the courses, there are also some cultural initiatives.

The association also offers an intensive Italian course for beginners, which lasts four weeks, for five mornings a week. In addition to providing the basics for communication, the course consists of a series of visits to places of public interest and meetings to deal with specific situations (such as contacting public offices and branches to ask for information about places and means of transport, etc.). The participation fee is CHF 150.-. For information on the dates of the course please contact the association.

 

Contacts
Associazione Il Centro
Piazza San Rocco 3
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 970 31 26
ilcentro@bluewin.ch

A centre for socializing, training and support for families and children, Il Tragitto is designed as a home for projects aimed at meeting and mutual understanding, a "container" in which to develop "content". The Italian course is structured so as to allow migrant mothers, poorly literate or with basic language skills, to access training accompanied by their children of pre-school age. the meetings, lasting 150 minutes, take place during five mornings a week, for a total of 160 meetings, equal to 400 hours.

 

Contacts
Associazione Il Tragitto
Via Giuseppe Stabile 12
6900 Lugano
info@iltragitto.ch
www.iltragitto.ch

The association relies on the skills developed by its members in the educational, social and humanitarian fields at national and international level. In particular, it aims to extend the training activities for integration through a special focus on micro-entrepreneurship.

 

Contacts
Associazione MC MC
c/o Fondazione no Woman no Life
C.P. 1029
6933 Muzzano
t. +41 79 620 27 03
info@nowomannolife.org
www.nwnl.org

The Centro di formazione professionale OCST-Organizzazione Cristiano Sociale Ticinese is a non-profit association that has been organizing training, refresher and retraining courses in various professional sectors since 1995 The individual and group language courses are offered at various levels according to the scale of the European Language Portfolio. There are exam preparation courses and intensive Italian language courses for foreigners aimed at those who come from outside the Canton or who have been living in Ticino for a short time.

 

Contacts
CFP-OCST
Via Serafino Balestra 19
6901 Lugano
t. +41 91 921 26 00
info@cfp-ocst.ch
www.cfp-ocst.ch

The courses for adults, organized by the Department of Education, Culture and Sport of Canton Ticino are annual (September-June) or per semester, with registration in August or January. Classes are suspended during school holidays. The enrolment fee varies depending on the type and duration of the course. It is advisable to enrol as soon as possible as places are limited. At the end of a course, upon request, the teacher shall issue a certificate of participation.

                                    

Contacts
Corsi per adulti del Cantone Ticino
Residenza governativa
6500 Bellinzona
t. +41 91 814 34 50
www.ti.ch/cpa

The Course Sector, the training body of the Ticino Red Cross, is active in the field of health promotion, prevention and well-being; it also offers courses, in Italian language, throughout Ticino and Italian-speaking Grisons, as well as at the offices of the Ticino Red Cross in Bellinzona, Chiasso, Faido, Locarno and Lugano.

 

Contacts
Croce Rossa Svizzera
Settore Corsi
Corso San Gottardo 70
6830 Chiasso
t. + 41 91 682 31 31
info@crs-corsiti.ch
www.crs-corsiti.ch

The school is active in adult education, language training and business. The language courses, intensive or exam preparation, are characterized by a flexible organization and are offered in classes of one to eight participants. The objectives and content of the courses correspond to the directives of the Common European Framework and the European Language Portfolio.

 

Contacts
CTA Istituto Interlingue
Via Monte Boglia 4
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 972 57 57
info@interlingue.ch
www.interlingue.ch

ECAP Ticino Unia is a non-profit organization that, with its activities, works in the field of training of migrants and workers, including unskilled workers. To this effect, Italian courses are also offered in various Ticino municipalities.

 

Contacts
ECAP Ticino Unia
Via Industria 3
6814 Lamone
t. +41 91 604 20 30
infoti@ecap.ch
www.ecap-fondazione.ch

The Scuola Club Migros is the largest institution for adult education in Switzerland, supported by the Migros Culture Percentage. The Italian courses are aimed at beginners, as well as those who have greater command of the language. Courses are also offered for specific contexts (business, grammar), lessons for children and young people, private lessons and diploma preparation courses.

 

Contacts
Scuola Club Migros Lugano
Via Pretorio 15
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 821 71 50
www.scuola-club.ch

The ILI School of Lugano offers courses of Italian language and culture to students and professionals of all nationalities and backgrounds. It offers a wide range of courses for all levels of language proficiency, from A1 to C2, as well as workshops and courses that allow one to immerse themselves in Italian culture in an active way, dealing with teachers, with your peers and with experts in film, literature, music and art.

 

Contacts
School ILI
Via Basilea 22
Gradinata Mimosa
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 950 86 86
segreteria@scuolaili.ch
www.scuolaili.ch

La connaissance de la langue est fondamentale pour comprendre la culture d'un lieu et de ses habitants, et donc pour s'intégrer dans la société. Il est évidemment plus facile de vivre, nouer des relations et travailler au Tessin quand on parle l'italien et qu'on ne se heurte plus à la barrière linguistique.

Voici une liste des organismes, associations, fondations et écoles de langue qui proposent des cours d'italien à Lugano selon la méthode d'enseignement fide - l'italien en Suisse, apprendre, enseigner, évaluer, préconisée par le Secrétariat d'Etat aux migrations. Cette méthode se base sur les véritables besoins de communication des migrants dans les situations quotidiennes.

L'Association AMiCi propose un cours de 105 heures aux étrangers résidant au Tessin, pour leur permettre de comprendre et de mieux se faire comprendre. Les cours suivent le calendrier scolaire de septembre à juin.

Le but est d'approfondir la connaissance de l'italien et de comprendre les coutumes locales. Les participants doivent s'acquitter d'une quote-part de participation de CHF 250.- . Une attestation de participation est délivrée à la fin des cours.

 

Contact
Associazione AMiCi
Via Besso 31
6900 Lugano
t. + 41 91 224 84 94
info@amici-associazione.ch
www.amici-associazione.ch

Le but des cours offerts par l'Association Il Centro est de permettre aux participants de mieux s'intégrer à la vie sociale à travers l'apprentissage et l'approfondissement de la langue italienne. Les cours ont lieu le matin, l'après-midi et le soir, du lundi au vendredi, en petits groupes organisés selon le niveau de connaissance de la langue. Les personnes intéressées peuvent s'inscrire au secrétariat de l'association Il Centro (lundi-vendredi de 9h à 12h) ou via e-mail. La quote-part de participation est de CHF 100.- par semestre et doit être versée au moment de l'inscription. En plus des cours, l'association organise quelques initiatives culturelles.

En outre, l'association propose un cours intensif d'italien pour débutants d'une durée de quatre semaines à raison de cinq matinées hebdomadaires. Le cours fournit les bases linguistiques nécessaires à la communication, et prévoit une série de visites de lieux d'intérêt public ainsi que des rencontres pour affronter des situations concrètes (comment s'adresser aux personnes des bureaux, guichets publics, demander des informations sur des lieux, les moyens de transport, etc.). La quote-part de participation est de CHF 150.-. Pour obtenir des informations sur les dates du cours, contacter avec l'association.

 

Contact
Associazione Il Centro
Piazza San Rocco 3
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 970 31 26
ilcentro@bluewin.ch

Le centre de socialisation, de formation et d'aide à l'enfance et aux familles, Il Tragitto, est conçu comme une maison animée de projets visant à favoriser la rencontre et la connaissance réciproque, telle un "contenant" dans lequel faire évoluer des "contenus". Le cours d'italien est structuré de façon à permettre aux femmes immigrées, peu alphabétisées ou avec des connaissances linguistiques de base, d'accéder à une formation en présence de leurs enfants en âge préscolaire. Les rencontres, d'une durée de 150 minutes, ont lieu cinq matins par semaine, ce qui représente 160 rencontres pour un total de 400 heures.

 

Contact
Associazione Il Tragitto
Via Giuseppe Stabile 12
6900 Lugano
info@iltragitto.ch
www.iltragitto.ch

Les membres de cette association présentent des compétences - au niveau national et international - dans le domaine social, humanitaire et de la formation. L'objectif principal de l'association est de proposer des formations pour l'intégration, axées notamment sur la micro-entreprise.

 

Contact
Associazione MC MC
c/o Fondazione no Woman no Life
C.P. 1029
6933 Muzzano
t. +41 79 620 27 03
info@nowomannolife.org
www.nwnl.org

Le Centre de formation professionnelle OCST-Organizzazione Cristiano Sociale Ticinese est une association à but non lucratif qui, depuis 1995, organise des cours de formation, de remise à niveau et de perfectionnement dans divers secteurs professionnels. Les cours de langue individuels et collectifs, proposent différents niveaux selon l'échelle du Portfolio européen des langues. L'OCST propose aussi des cours de préparation aux examens linguistiques, ainsi que des cours intensifs d'italien pour les étrangers qui ne sont pas originaires du Tessin ou qui y résident depuis peu de temps.

 

Contact
CFP-OCST
Via Serafino Balestra 19
6901 Lugano
t. +41 91 921 26 00
info@cfp-ocst.ch
www.cfp-ocst.ch

Les cours pour adultes organisés par le Département de l'éducation, de la culture et du sport du canton du Tessin, sont annuels (de septembre à juin) ou semestriels avec inscription en août ou en janvier. Les cours sont suspendus pendant les vacances scolaires. Le montant d'inscription varie en fonction de la nature et de la durée du cours. Il est conseillé de s'inscrire rapidement car le nombre de participants est limité. L'enseignant délivre, sur demande, un certificat de participation à la fin des cours.

 

Contact
Corsi per adulti del Cantone Ticino
Residenza governativa
6500 Bellinzona
t. +41 91 814 34 50
www.ti.ch/cpa

Le Secteur cours de la Croix Rouge Tessinoise est un organisme de formation actif dans le domaine de la santé, la prévention et le bien-être. Celui-ci offre des cours d'italien sur tout le territoire tessinois et dans les Grisons italiens, ainsi qu'aux sièges de la Croix Rouge Tessinoise à Bellinzona, Chiasso, Faido, Locarno et Lugano.

 

Contact
Croce Rossa Svizzera
Settore Corsi
Corso San Gottardo 70
6830 Chiasso
t. + 41 91 682 31 31
info@crs-corsiti.ch
www.crs-corsiti.ch

L’école se consacre à la formation continue des adultes, dans le secteur des langues et du commerce. Les cours de langue, intensifs ou de préparation aux examens, se distinguent par une organisation flexible et sont proposés à des classes de un à huit participants. Les objectifs et les contenus des cours correspondent aux directives du Cadre européen commun et du Portfolio européen des langues. 

 

Contact
CTA Istituto Interlingue
Via Monte Boglia 4
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 972 57 57
info@interlingue.ch
www.interlingue.ch

L'ECAP Ticino Unia est une organisation à but non lucratif qui œuvre, à travers ses activités, dans le domaine de la formation des migrants et des travailleurs qualifiés ou non. C'est dans ce cadre qu'elle propose des cours d'italien dans différentes communes tessinoises. 

 

Contact
ECAP Ticino Unia
Via Industria 3
6814 Lamone
t. +41 91 604 20 30
infoti@ecap.ch
www.ecap-fondazione.ch

L'Ecole Club Migros, soutenue par le Pour-cent culturel Migros, est la plus grande institution de formation continue pour adultes en Suisse. Les cours d'italien s'adressent aux débutants mais aussi à ceux qui ont une plus grande maîtrise de la langue. L'Ecole Club Migros propose aussi des cours axés sur des contextes spécifiques (affaires, grammaire), des cours pour les enfants et les jeunes, des cours privés et de préparation aux examens.

 

Contact
Scuola Club Migros Lugano
Via Pretorio 15
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 821 71 50
www.ecole-club.ch

L'école ILI de Lugano propose des cours de langue et de culture italienne aux étudiants et professionnels de toute nationalité et de toute provenance. Elle offre un vaste choix de cours pour tous les niveaux de connaissance de la langue, de l'A1 au C2. Elle propose aussi des laboratoires et des cours qui réunissent participants et enseignants, experts en cinéma, littérature, musique et art, pour une immersion active dans la culture italienne.

 

Contact
Scuola ILI
Via Basilea 22
Gradinata Mimosa
6900 Lugano
t. +41 91 950 86 86
segreteria@scuolaili.ch
www.scuolaili.ch