In Lugano there are 140 different nationalities, in addition to Swiss; the most represented countries are Italy, Portugal, Germany, Serbia, Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Spain, Turkey, Romania, France, Russia, Croatia and Brazil.

Every new citizen is an honour and an enrichment for the city. The hope that Lugano has for all newcomers is to become the city of their heart.

To accompany the new citizens in the first steps to the discovery of Lugano, has been made of the publication To meet, to know each other (Conoscere, conoscersi) with political, geographical and historical information of the city, of Ticino, and of Switzerland.

The City's Apps Lugano Servizi and Lugano Eventi are useful tools to keep updated about what is going on, and to facilitate certain procedures for new arrivals.

Finally, we invite you to follow our social media platforms.

Those who do not know the Italian language or need to improve it, can choose the most suitable course from a wide choice, from beginner to advanced level, at the many schools of Lugano and its surroundings.

Find an apartment

In the Lugano area there are many real estate agencies that offer an all-round service, from advice to the search for the most suitable property for your needs and preferences:

Furthermore, daily newspapers, weekly magazines and internet portals regularly publish offers in the housing market.

Outre à la nationalité suisse, plus de 140 nationalités cohabitent à Lugano; les pays les plus représentés sont l'Italie, le Portugal, l'Allemagne, la Serbie, le Kosovo, la Bosnie Herzégovine, l'Espagne, la Turquie, la Roumanie, la France, la Russie, la Croatie et le Brésil.

Chaque nouvel(le) arrivant(e) représente un honneur et un enrichissement pour Lugano, qui aspire à devenir la ville de cœur de chacun d'entre eux.

La brochure Conoscere, conoscersi (Connaître et se connaître) a été réalisée afin d'accompagner les nouveaux arrivants dans leur découverte de la ville. Cette brochure contient des informations historiques, géographiques et politiques sur la ville, le Tessin et la Suisse.

Les applications de la ville de Lugano sont également des outils très utiles pour informer les nouveaux arrivants et faciliter certaines de leurs recherches: Lugano Servizi et Lugano Eventi.

Enfin, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur nos réseaux sociaux.

Les personnes ne parlant pas l'italien ou désirant améliorer leurs connaissances en la matière, peuvent choisir parmi le large éventail de cours proposés - de débutant à avancé - dans l'une des nombreuses écoles de Lugano et sa région.

Trouver un appartement

Vous trouverez de nombreuses agences immobilières proposant un service complet, allant du conseil à la recherche de l'habitation correspondant le mieux à vos besoins et à vos préférences, sur le territoire de Lugano:

En outre, quotidiens, hebdomadaires et sites internet publient régulièrement des annonces immobilières.